§ 4.110.


The Health Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the Mayor, pursuant to Section 3.100, for four-year terms. The Commission shall have less than a majority of direct care providers. Members may be removed by the Mayor only pursuant to Section 15.105. The Commission shall control the property under its jurisdiction.

The Commission and the Department shall manage and control the City and County hospitals, emergency medical services, and in general provide for the preservation, promotion and protection of the physical and mental health of the inhabitants of the City and County, except where the Charter grants such authority to another officer or department. The Commission and the Department may also determine the nature and character of public nuisances and provide for their abatement.



  • Plain Text
  • JSON