§ 4.114.


The Port Commission shall consist of five members who shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by a majority of the Board of Supervisors. Each of the members shall serve for a term of four years. They shall be subject to recall, suspension and removal in the same manner as an elected official.

The Commission shall have the composition and organization, and the powers, duties and responsibilities with respect to the Port that are set forth in the Burton Act, Statutes of 1968, Chapter 1333, as amended, and in the Agreement Relating to the Transfer of the Port of San Francisco from the State of California to the City and County, executed on the 24th day of January 1969.

The Commission shall be subject to the provisions of Sections 4.101 through 4.103 of this Charter, so far as those powers and duties are not inconsistent with the Burton Act and the Transfer Agreement as they are referred to in the above paragraph.



  • Plain Text
  • JSON